top of page

The Neglected Sense - UPDATE


I have also been anosmic since birth (now 67) and generally never mention it, as most people find it amusing. However listening to your programme was the first time I have heard of the trigeminal nerve; after all this time I now know why I can recognise "mint" and get a tingle from putting my nose in a glass of whisky.

Listeners seemed to really connect with the programme - and learn things, as I did.

Both my daughter and I are anosmic since birth - what a great radio programme! All I would like to do is smell my daughter all she wants to smell is "farts" - oh to be 11. Nice to know we are not alone! Thank you!

You can listen to the programme on the Radio 4 website (or if it's no longer available on my website here.)

You can listen to the programme on my website here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page