top of page

Five Anosmia Favourites

While making my anosmia documentary The Neglected Sense, one of the many things I learned about was the trigeminal nerve - it's what makes pepper feel hot and peppermint feel cool, our eyes water and our noses tingle. I really enjoy things that stimulate it, as it feels to me like smelling! I also, like many anosmics, enjoy food with interesting textures. Here are 5 pleasure-inducing things for the anosmia-afflicted (and others):

1. Aveda Rosemary & Mint shampoo - Mild enough for frequent use, which is great as it contains peppermint leaf extract which sets your nose a-tingle.

3. Sciolti Chocolates for Anosmics - These are sensational. And what a great idea. Rich chocolate, lovely flavours, interesting textures. Win, win, win.

4. Salt & Chili Flakes - add a nice kick to almost anything. I love them on avocado.

5. Whole Earth Crunchy Peanut Butter - The best I've tried. No added sugar. Great with celery or a seeded bagel.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page