top of page

A media storm... well, flurry...

The Daily Mail reproduced the RT piece, in their own inimitable style, referring to me as "news girl Clugston". As my friend Clare commented, I must be the oldest news "girl" in town. Still, the Mail generously gave my age as 41, so I decided to overlook it. The Belfast Telegraph also re-versioned the article with the alluring headline "I need to be told by my partner if I've got B.O." Oh well. I suppose all coverage is good coverage... even if everyone gives me a wide berth. People have started sending Jim pictures of armpits.

On the radio, I spoke to Andrew Peach and Mark Forrest on BBC Local Radio and Ryan Tubridy on RTE One. I did agree to appear on The Joy Cardin Show on Wisconsin Public Radio, just for the fun really, but sadly the dates didn't work out.

A couple of other papers and magazines wanted an interview but I chose to give an "exclusive" - get me - to the Daily Telegraph, who wanted to add a health angle and some expert opinion. They also top-lined my personal hygiene, but overall I was very happy with the article by Olivia Parker - especially as she gave my age as 41 again. Result!

They insisted on sending a photographer round to get a photo, which was a bit of a pain. This is me on my micro-balcony, pointlessly holding some flowers I can't smell.

How do celebrities cope?!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page