top of page

5 gadgets that are better than people

OK, so not really. But they make my life immeasurably better.

Ah, the exquisite pleasure when you slip into a toasty warm bed!

O, the agony when you realize you forgot to switch it on!

Best thing ever. Thank god for the British summer, means I can use it all year round.

Not just another mad fad. I've used the blender-that-made-kale-popular almost every day for A YEAR. It's compact enough to keep out on the worktop and really easy to clean, which accounts for it getting much more use than its bulkier, complicated predecessors. For the record, my favourite concoction is: a large handful of spinach, a banana, a pear, fresh pineapple, frozen mango plus a handful of almonds and some mixed seeds.

After a lot of online research I bought this phone, following years of ultimately dissapointing Samsung/HTC/Sony android numbers. It's a hefty upfront investment but soon works out cheaper than having a contract. You don't get an upgrade, of course, when it's your own phone, but this one is so lovely I won't need to. I mean look at the charger! Just look at it!

This mainly relates to point 2, but even in my pre-Nutribullet days I used this. Far and away the most satisfying way to deal with a pineapple. And you get a comedy fruit bowl at the end! All for less than a tenner.

Expensive but gorgeous. Since I use the radio more than the telly, on a cost per use basis, I reckon it's worth it. Plus you can listen to a random Andalucian jazz funk station whenever the urge takes you.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page