top of page

Earshot Podcast: women in radio imaging


I felt under-qualified to be a guest on this Earshot podcast about radio imaging, but not one to be easily deterred, I said yes anyway. It's always good to meet new people in the industry and I hoped I'd be able to waffle enough to get away with it.

I was thrilled to meet host Stephanie Hirst, who is a total radio nerd and fellow guest Laura Mather, European production manager at Reelworld and a thoughtful and engaging speaker. We were there specifically to discuss the role of women in radio imaging. My only real experience is in voiceover, but Stephanie steered the discussion into all sorts of areas: starting out in radio, the benefits of freelancing, whether women are attracted to "geeky" jobs etc. It made for an interesting and lively discussion.

Listen to the podcast and subscribe HERE.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page